Our Team

Bridging life’s transitional gaps for veterans, service members, and military families.

Our Team

OJRV was founded in 2007 as the Crane Learning and Employment Center for Veterans with Disabilities, with a focus on helping veterans find employment at Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane Division, located in Southwest Indiana. As the organization grew to serve veterans in Central Indiana, the group changed its name to the Career Learning and Employment Center for Veterans (CLEC). CLEC is a 501(c)(3) organization. In 2012, the organization opened the program to all veterans and moved its headquarters to Indianapolis. In 2013, CLEC adopted the d/b/a, Operation: Job Ready Veterans, to more clearly communicate its mission.

In 2017, OJRV began a deliberate expansion into Midwestern states and opened its first office outside of Indiana in Chicago, Illinois. Headquartered in Indiana, OJRV has branch offices in ten states, include Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Iowa, Missouri, Ohio, Tennessee, and Wisconsin. Additionally, through virtual one-on-one services, we are able to serve and help place clients into improved employment nationwide.

Gene
Anderson

Executive
Director

 

(317) 677-5273

GAnderson@jobreadyvets.org

Heather
Christianson

Office
Manager

 

(317) 586-3579

HChristianson@jobreadyvets.org

Alicia
Crochiere

Employment Transition
Manager – Illinois

 

(224) 352-0131

ACrochiere@jobreadyvets.org

Kim
Dart

Regional Director,
Central Operations

 

(317) 927-5329

KDart@jobreadyvets.org

Mike
Espinda

Regional Director,
Western Operations

 

(317) 760-6154

MEspinda@jobreadyvets.org

Joshua
Hernandez

Employment Transition
Manager – Kentucky

 

(502) 469-1120

JHernandez@jobreadyvets.org

Jordan
Hopkins

Employment Transition
Manager – Ohio

 

(614) 400-8996

JHopkins@jobreadyvets.org

Anna
Kennelly

Employment Transition
Manager – Indiana

 

(317) 910-7722

AKennelly@jobreadyvets.org

Kristal Norwood-
Watts, MPA

Employment Transition
Manager – Illinois

 

(312) 300-2477

KWatts@jobreadyvets.org

Nejuan
Patterson

Employment Transition
Manager – Missouri

 

(314) 988-2388

NPatterson@jobreadyvets.org

Arnym
Pedraza

Employment Transition
Manager – Indiana

 

(260) 408-9565

APedraza@jobreadyvets.org

James
Rogers

Regional Director,
Eastern Operations

 

(502) 595-8143

JRogers@jobreadyvets.org

Danny
Seely

Employment Transition
Manager – Tennessee

 

(931) 272-8130

DSeely@jobreadyvets.org

Michael
Spayde

Employment Transition
Manager – Michigan

 

(517) 948-0268

MSpayde@jobreadyvets.org

Jocasta
Weber

Corporate Affairs
Coordinator

 

(317) 954-6608

JWeber@jobreadyvets.org

John
Zeigler

Client Services &
Reporting Analyst

 

(317) 517-0385

JZeigler@jobreadyvets.org

Our Board of Directors

Shawna
Lake

Founder
Deep End Talent
Strategies

 

Board Chairman

Danny Portee,
MBA, HCS

CEO/President
Professional Management
Enterprises Inc.

 

Board Vice Chair

Dorothy Simpson-
Taylor, PhD

Compassion
Consulting &
Coaching

 

Board Secretary

Roger
Peterman

Colonel
U.S. Army
(Ret.)

 

Board Treasurer

Judge
David Certo

Indianapolis
Veterans
Court

 

Board Member

Dr. Christie Lodics,
MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Richard L. Roudebush
VA Medical
Center

 

Board Member

Phillip
Burton

Commander,
Metropolitan Police
Department

 

Board Member

Barbara
Kent

Director of
Military Experience
at Purdue Global

 

Board Member

Our Volunteers

Lindsey
Banter

Alex
Klosterman

John
Spanogle

Deborah
Walker

Get in Touch

8604 Allisonville Rd.
Suite 220
Indianapolis, IN 46250

1-855-4 JOB READY
(1-855-456-2732)

Office Hours

Mon - Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed on all federal holidays