Our Team

Bridging life’s transitional gaps for veterans, service members, and military families.

Our Team

OJRV was founded in 2007 as the Crane Learning and Employment Center for Veterans with Disabilities – with a focus on helping veterans find employment at Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane Division, located in Southwest Indiana.

Gene
Anderson

Executive
Director

 

(317) 677-5273

GAnderson@jobreadyvets.org

Miguel
Chavez

Veteran
Recruiter

 

(317) 586-5498

MChavez@jobreadyvets.org

Heather
Christianson

Office
Manager

 

(317) 586-3579

HChristianson@jobreadyvets.org

Mike
Espinda

Training
Director

 

(317) 760-6154

MEspinda@jobreadyvets.org

Darron
Hardy

Employment
Transition
Manager – Mississippi

 

(317) 499-1060

DHardy@jobreadyvets.org

Jordan
Hopkins

Employment
Transition
Manager – Ohio

 

(614) 400-8996

JHopkins@jobreadyvets.org

Gerrie
Jackson

Recruiting
and Retention
Manager – Indiana

 

(317)927-5329

GJackson@jobreadyvets.org

Anna
Kennelly

Employment
Transition
Manager – AMVETS

 

(317) 910-7722

AKennelly@jobreadyvets.org

Ryan
Lonergan

Employment
Transition
Manager – Wisconsin

 

(608) 400-7885

RLonergan@jobreadyvets.org

James
Rogers

Employment
Transition
Manager – Kentucky

 

(502) 595-8143

JRogers@jobreadyvets.org

Celeste
Ross

Women Veterans
Outreach
Coordinator – Indiana

 

(574) 514-1135

mcr1@iu.edu

Aaron
Shaw

Employment
Transition
Manager – Indiana

 

(317) 910-8935

AShaw@jobreadyvets.org

Chelsea
Sintobin

Retention
Specialist

 

(317) 910-9373

CSintobin@jobreadyvets.org

Deborah
Walker

Community Outreach
Director – Indiana

 

(317) 450-1796

DWalker@jobreadyvets.org

Jocasta
Weber

Executive
Assistant

 

(317) 954-6608

JWeber@jobreadyvets.org

John
Zeigler

Communications
Director

 

(317) 517-0385

JZeigler@jobreadyvets.org

Our Board of Directors

As the organization grew to serve veterans in Central Indiana, the group changed its name to the Career Learning and Employment Center for Veterans (CLEC). CLEC is a 501(c)3 organization. In 2012, the organization opened the program to all veterans and moved its headquarters to Indianapolis. In 2013, CLEC adopted the d/b/a, Operation: Job Ready Veterans, to more clearly communicate our mission.

John
Spanogle

Director | Operations
GEODIS,
Contract Logistics

 

Board Chairman

Wayne
Black

Brigadier General
U.S. Arm
(Ret.)

 

Board Vice Chair

Dorothy Simpson-
Taylor, PhD

Compassion
Consulting &
Coaching

 

Board Secretary

Roger
Peterman

Colonel
U.S. Army
(Ret.)

 

Board Treasurer

Kimberly D.
Bloodgood, M.Ed.

Director, Center for Veteran and Military Students,
Indiana University

 

Board Member

Judge
David Certo

Indianapolis
Veterans
Court

 

Board Member

Shawna
Lake

Founder
Deep End Talent
Strategies

 

Board Member

Danny Portee,
MBA, HCS

CEO/President
Professional Management
Enterpirses Inc.

 

Board Member

Get In Touch

8604 Allisonville Rd., Suite 220
Indianapolis, IN 46250

1-855-4 JOB READY
(1-855-456-2732)

Office Hours

Mon - Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed on all Federal Holidays