Our Team

Bridging life’s transitional gaps for veterans, service members, and military families.

Our Team

OJRV was founded in 2007 as the Crane Learning and Employment Center for Veterans with Disabilities – with a focus on helping veterans find employment at Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane Division, located in Southwest Indiana.

Gene Anderson

Gene Anderson

Executive Director

(317) 677-5273
GAnderson@jobreadyvets.org

Miguel Chavez

Miguel Chavez

Veteran Recruiter

(317) 586-5498
MChavez@jobreadyvets.org

Heather Christianson

Heather Christianson

Office Manager


(317) 586-3579

HChristianson@jobreadyvets.org

Mike Espinda

Mike Espinda

Training Director

(317) 760-6154
MEspinda@jobreadyvets.org

Beverly Fitch

Beverly Fitch

Employment Transition Manager - Illinois

(312) 636-9777
BFitch@jobreadyvets.org

Darron Hardy

Darron Hardy

Employment Transition Manager - Mississippi


(317) 499-1060

DHardy@jobreadyvets.org

Jordan Hopkins

Jordan Hopkins

Employment Transition Manager - Ohio


(614) 400-8996

JHopkins@jobreadyvets.org

Gerrie Jackson

Gerrie Jackson

Recruiting and Retention Manager - Indiana


(317) 927-5329

GJackson@jobreadyvets.org

Ryan Lonergan

Ryan Lonergan

Employment Transition Manager - Wisconsin


(608) 400-7885

RLonergan@jobreadyvets.org

James Rogers

James Rogers

Employment Transition Manager - Kentucky


(502) 595-8143

JRogers@jobreadyvets.org

Deborah Ryan

Deborah Ryan

Community Outreach Director

(317) 450-1796
DRyan@jobreadyvets.org

Aaron Shaw

Aaron Shaw

Employment Transition Manager - Indiana


(317) 910-8935

AShaw@jobreadyvets.org

Jocasta Weber

Jocasta Weber

Executive Assistant


(317) 954-6608

JWeber@jobreadyvets.org

John Zeigler

John Zeigler

Communications Director


(317) 517-0385

JZeigler@jobreadyvets.org

Our Board of Directors

As the organization grew to serve veterans in Central Indiana, the group changed its name to the Career Learning and Employment Center for Veterans (CLEC). CLEC is a 501(c)3 organization. In 2012, the organization opened the program to all veterans and moved its headquarters to Indianapolis. In 2013, CLEC adopted the d/b/a, Operation: Job Ready Veterans, to more clearly communicate our mission.

John Spanogle

John Spanogle

Director | Operations, GEODIS, Contract Logistics


Board Chairman

Wayne Black

Wayne Black

Brigadier General, U.S. Army (Ret.)


Board Vice Chair

Dorothy Simpson-Taylor, PhD

Dorothy Simpson-Taylor, PhD

Compassion Consulting & Coaching

Board Secretary

Roger Peterman

Roger Peterman

Colonel U.S. Army (Ret.)

Board Treasurer

Kimberly D. Bloodgood, M.Ed.

Kimberly D. Bloodgood, M.Ed.

Director, Center for Veteran and Military Students, Indiana University.

Board Member

Judge David Certo

Judge David Certo

Indianapolis Veterans Court


Board Member

Shawna Lake

Shawna Lake

Founder Deep End Talent Strategies


Board Member

Danny Portee, MBA, HCS

Danny Portee, MBA, HCS

CEO/President Professional Management Enterprises Inc.


Board Member

Get In Touch

8604 Allisonville Rd., Suite 220
Indianapolis, IN 46250

1-855-4 JOB READY
(1-855-456-2732)

Office Hours

Mon - Fri: 8 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed on all Federal Holidays